Sapphires Are an Earl’s Best Friend Special Pre-Order Gift! + Giveaway

I got this email yesterday and had to tell you all about it, not to mention this will be the perfect time for me to try rafflecopter for the giveaway of the previous book  😉
Sapphires are an Earl’s Best Friend Pre-Order Gift!
Send proof of your pre-order of Sapphires are an Earl’s Best Friend by Shana Galen (PUBLICATION DATE: March 4, 2014) and we’ll send you a Jewels of the Ton-themed package of tea and candy!
We’ll send this special tea to anyone who shows us their pre-order receipt until February 28, or supplies run out. Just email your receipt to casablanca@sourcebooks.com.
Additionally, everyone who sends us their proof of pre-order will receive an exclusive SECRET epilogue NOT FOUND IN THE BOOK! Once Sapphires are an Earl’s Best Friend hits stores on March 4, Shana Galen will send out an epilogue to the fans that pre-ordered the book.
That’s not all: everyone who sends us their proof of pre-order will also be entered in a random drawing for a Jewels of the Ton themed spa gift basket!
Be sure to follow Shana Galen on  FacebookTwitter, and her Website  for more details leading up to the release of Sapphires are an Earl’s Best Friend, including more giveaways, more exclusives, and MUCH MORE of her fabulous regency romances!
The winner of the Jewels of the Ton themed gift backed will be announced on Shana Galen’s Facebook page on Monday, March 24, 2013.
…………………………………
And now to the giveaway that Sourcebooks sponsors when I post this 🙂
1 copy of When you give a Duke a Diamond
Open to US and Canada

a Rafflecopter giveaway
(My first raffle copter giveaway! I made different options to check how things work, but I can’t say I like rafflecopter, but we will see how it goes)

36 thoughts on “Sapphires Are an Earl’s Best Friend Special Pre-Order Gift! + Giveaway

  1. Mishel says:

    I like using rafflecopter because you don't have to provide links for proof as much. However I've never been on the host's end so I'm interested to see how you like it.

  2. Braine TS says:

    I like rafflecopter better because random.org is built in to the widget so when you select the winner, it has an option to “announce” the names. Contestants won't be able to refute the results and claim I rigged it or something.

  3. Blodeuedd says:

    I did mess up when I made one of the extra things. ..my bad, it was my first time. And it took much longer..but, it does pick a winner for me so that is good. Still it takes much longer and I am very lazy. And I as I most often have interviews I do want people to comment and not just enter

  4. Herding Cats - Burning Soup says:

    I'm not entering but just wanted to say Oooo pretties! I love her covers!

    Have you tried GiveawayTools? I like them more than Rafflecopter. More options and they verify people do what they say they do which is pretty handy.

  5. Aurian says:

    I still think this kind of contest is meaningless. It is so very easy to cancel your pre-order again.

    Good luck with your first rafflecopter!

  6. Blodeuedd says:

    I first now found the place where I can check that people have done what they said…cool. So yes in that way it works but I should check out your site too

  7. Di says:

    Rafflecopter is ok – there are several options out there – each has pluses & minuses – whatever works for the blogger

  8. Blodeuedd says:

    It was pretty messy filling it all in, so I can't say this was a success, sure it's easy with the winner but it takes so much longer making the contest

  9. Lexi H says:

    Rafflecopter makes giveaways a lot easier. But I also kind of like when real comments are necessary. On so many other blogs the comments people leave for giveaways equate to: “Thanks for the giveaway, enter me!” Not very inventive and makes you feel like they didn't even bother to read the post. And…ugh! My dog just stunk up the room! Have to evacuate!!!

  10. donnasquaw says:

    They're ok, but I like the ones where you enter your name, address, email, phone(optional). The rafflecopters when I first started to them put a lot of mail in my email. You have so many likes on Facebook, following on Twitter, follow with emails, blogs, etc. I guess I'm old school, like it the easiest way.
    Donna Harris

Leave a Reply

