Review: The Cowboy’s Christmas Baby – Carolyn Brown

Tis the season for…
A pistol-totin’ woman who’s no angel
A tough rancher who doesn’t believe in miracles
Love that warms the coldest nights

After a year in Kuwait, Lucas Allen can’t wait to get back to his ranch for Christmas and meet his gorgeous Internet pal in person.

When he pulls in, there’s Natalie Clark right in his front yard with a pink pistol in her hand and a dead coyote at her feet.

Lucas is unfazed. But wait…is that a BABY in her arms?
My thoughts:
Sassy women and real cowboys. If you have not noticed by now that I enjoy Brown’s books then you can have looked that close. This is the *checks* 11th book that I have read by her. And they are all sweet as butter in the sun. 
The Holidays are close in this book and a Lucas is gonna see the girl he has talked to online for months. You would think it would be all kisses and hugs but Natalie did forget to tell him she got preggers and had a baby. I do get why he got mad, she should have told him but there is a reason why she did not. So it’s a rocky start and they has to become friends and fall in love all over again.
Put in a scheming father and granfather. Animals running amok and getting everything ready for xmas and you got this book.
Conclusion:
It’s all sweet and fun. But then if I want cowboys I want a Brown book.
Cover
Eh

Paperback, 352 pages
Published September 24th 2013 by Sourcebooks Casablanca (first published January 1st 2013)
Cowboys & Brides #2
Contemporary romance
For review

38 thoughts on “Review: The Cowboy’s Christmas Baby – Carolyn Brown

  1. Darlene says:

    You are always saying how good her books are and I keep saying I need to read one. Lol. This sounds really good though and I really do want to fit in a Christmas book or two before Christmas.

  2. Sharlene says:

    I am a huge Carolyn Brown fan also & I have this book ready to read this week. I like the cover, but I liked the ones with the hairy chest better, like Mistletoe Cowboy!

  3. Lauren Elizabeth says:

    I do love cowboy romances, though I don't read them often enough. And a Christmas one sounds like a perfect choice for this month! I just need to find more reading time in my life. šŸ™‚ Great review!

Leave a Reply

