Review: Don’t want to miss a thing – Jill Mansell

Dexter Yates loves his fun, care-free London life; he has money, looks and girlfriends galore. But everything changes overnight when his sister dies, leaving him in charge of her eight-month-old daughter Delphi. How is he ever going to cope? 

Comic-strip artist Molly Hayes lives in the beautiful Cotswold village of Briarwood. When it comes to relationships, she has a history of choosing all the wrong men. Leaving the city behind, Dex moves to Briarwood – a much better place to work on his parenting skills – and he and Molly become neighbours. There’s an undeniable connection between them. But if Dexter’s going to adapt, he first has a lot to learn about Molly, about other people’s secrets…and about himself.
My thoughts:
As always you will get more than one HEA and that is why Mansell’s books are so fun. I love the love in the air. Even side characters, that are truly on the side, gets a HEA.
But the book is about Dex and Molly. Dex is the womanizing partyboy (who I would not have liked if he had stayed like that). But he changes and becomes respectable, and is truly a god guy.
Molly is the nice down to earth neighbor. There are sparks, but are they just friendship sparks? These two have a very very long way to go.
And that is what I like, love that takes time, love that grows from friendship. Love that when you realize it’s love, you already know each other well.
As for the side stories. There is a tale of lost love, hurt love and found love. You will see.
Conclusion:
Mansell’s books are cute and always enjoyable.
Cover
Eh
Would I read more
Yes

Paperback, 432 pages
Published November 5th 2013 by Sourcebooks Landmark (first published January 29th 2013)
Romantic Fiction
For review

42 thoughts on “Review: Don’t want to miss a thing – Jill Mansell

  1. BookaholicCat says:

    I have to confess something… I haven't read anything by Jill Mansell. Of course I know who she is, I even have some of her books, but for some reason I haven't read them.

  2. Lauren Elizabeth says:

    I hate instalove so every time someone says a book has a slow building romance, I get excited. It's always nice when a playboy converts into a nice guy when he finds true love. I know it's been done before but I never really tire of it! Amazing review 🙂

Leave a Reply

