Review: Steel’s Edge – Ilona Andrews

Charlotte de Ney is as noble as they come, a blueblood straight out of the Weird. But even though she possesses rare magical healing abilities, her life has brought her nothing but pain. After her marriage crumbles, she flees to the Edge to build a new home for herself. Until Richard Mar is brought to her for treatment, and Charlotte’s life is turned upside down once again.

Richard is a swordsman without peer, future head of his large and rambunctious Edger clan—and he’s on a clandestine quest to wipe out slavers trafficking humans in the Weird. So when his presence leads his very dangerous enemies to Charlotte, she vows to help Richard destroy them. The slavers’ operation, however, goes deeper than Richard knows, and even working together, Charlotte and Richard may not survive…

My thoughts:
 I have said it before, but it’s just that the rest of the series was nit as good as book 1. That one was fresh and cool. It’s not as the rest was not good, they were, just not as good.

Oh and now I am also a bit sad. I read that it said end of series. What? I think George and Sophie totally should get a book. Now I am disappointed to see the world go. Yes I am never happy.

Anyway. It’s a about a Weird Healer and Richard Mar who met in previous books. Edger raised and now known as the Hunter. Together they hunt down some slavers. He is all calm and cool. And so is she, as she was raised to Nobility she had to be. Nothing can touch her. I did like her, and him and I guess they fitted together.

We also meet Jack and George again, yay. There is fighting, death, and a few surprises. A good whatever this genre is. Rustic fantasy she calls it, lol.

Cover Snark
She looks like she is 14 or something, weird 

The Edge #4
Paperback, 1st Edition, 388 pages
Published November 27th 2012 by Ace 
Own
 
PS. Moving Day 1, I am dead, hopefulyl internet tomorrow
35 thoughts on “Review: Steel’s Edge – Ilona Andrews

  1. Mishel (P.S. I Love Books) says:

    Haha, the girl does look a lotta young lol. I'm still on the Kate Daniels series (book two to be exact). Ugh, I'm sooo behind. I think I have the first book in The Edge sitting somewhere on my shelf. Hope moving in is going well =D

  2. Lauren Elizabeth says:

    Oh my gosh, she does look WAY too young! It's a shame the series is over. Who knows, authors sometimes go back and write companion novels/e-novellas, so maybe you'll get your George and Sophie story someday. Hope your move is going well. 🙂 It's always such a pain!

  3. Teddyree says:

    I've got the first 2 books in the series but 'meh' that they don't get better … not sure I want to read them now lolGood luck with the move 🙂

  4. Jenny says:

    I'm so far behind in this series! I've only read book one, but if you say book one is the best, then maybe I don't necessarily need to get caught up. I do so love Ilona Andrews though:) Good luck with your move!

  5. Carole Rae says:

    Hope all is going well on that! I love the ending part of moving…redecorating. Its like a new start! BTW, not a fan of the cover. Perhaps if I actually read previous books and that book I would understand it.

Leave a Reply

