ARC Review: Grave Secret – Sierra Dean

Sometimes a secret goes to the grave. Sometimes Secret puts you there.

It’s been a hell of a year for Secret McQueen, and the last thing in the world she wants is to get caught up in werewolf drama. But when her former fiancé Lucas Rain shows up asking for her help, she knows there’s no easy way out.

After making it known she wants nothing to do with him, Secret agrees to help find Lucas’s wayward sister Kellen. After all, how much trouble could one socialite get into in the city that never sleeps?

Unless that socialite has been spirited away by fairies.

Trying to track down a missing girl in an alternate reality is just the start of Secret’s problems, though. Someone appears to be killing teenagers, and the MO looks eerily similar to something for which the half-fairy oracle, Calliope, might be responsible. Throw in a rogue wolf pack claiming allegiance to Secret’s mother, Mercy, and she’ll have miles to go before she rests.

My thoughts:
The last book ended with such a cliffie…of the passionate kind. I could not wait to see where it lead. Not to mention that Sierra was devastated after Lucas being a total ass and not showing up to their wedding. There was drama to be told and I needed to know.
Sierra was a bit messed up but was doing better. Des was nowhere to be found (still Team Des!) and Holden, well I will not tell you whatever happened in the beginning. Whether I am Team Holden or not, well, no not really. I just do not feel him. Can’t be that team then. But trust me, not team Lucas at least, and that leaves Des. He is just such a good beta and I want to hug him.
Away from the teams. This book gives us fairies, murder and a twist that kept me reading and reading. Then I cursed our tiny flat as I could not continue to read, but I did wake up earlier the next day so that I could finish this book. And the end, oh she is evil. She leaves such an opening for more and I know the next book will be filled with action. I can’t wait to read it.
The romance will not get resolved in this one, I do wonder how she will play it at the end. I am just so curious and want to know, like right now. This is an author that makes you want more.
Conclusion:
This is a great series that I recommend to everyone.

Cover Cool

Series: Secret McQueen #5Genre: urban fantasyPages: 301To be published: March 19th 2013 by SamhainSource; For review

41 thoughts on “ARC Review: Grave Secret – Sierra Dean

  1. Jenny says:

    Oh man. A passionate cliffhanger? That's just cruel! The wait for this one likely would have given me a stress induced ulcer:) Sounds like a great series!

  2. samantha.1020 says:

    I really, really need to read this series! I've heard lots of good things about it but your review made me want to try even more. I just need to find the time 🙂

  3. Carole Rae says:

    Mhmmm not sure about the cover (story sounds cool), but she looks uncomfortable…like she has to use the restroom and the cameraman keeps yelling at her to "hold it and give me a picture worth keeping, woman!" And tada. hahaha.But yeah, I think it sounds like fun.

Leave a Reply

