The Sunday Post – 19th edition

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 

I took out 4 vacation days as we had “winter vacation” week this week. And I read and read. I did go to work one day and another place as my workplace was closed.

Last week on Mur-y-Castell:

Wings of Wrath by Celia Friedman, review
Author post by Sarah-Jane Lehoux, blog tour
Succubi are forever by Jill Myles, review
A soldier’s duty by Jean Johnson, review
An officer’s duty by Jean Johnson, Rameau review
The lady most willing by Julia Quinn, review

Coming this week on Mur-y-Castell

Free fall by Catherine Mann, review
Catherine Mann interview and giveaway
Double enchantment by Kathryne Kennedy, review
Tactical strike by Kaylea Cross, Rameau review
A shot a sultry by Macy Beckett, review
Between two thorns by Emma Newman, review

Books Received

The library has this take one, give one table and I picked up this one πŸ™‚ I finally found something as I have given away a LOT of books. Clearing my shelves a bit before moving.
Freebies

Happening in the Blogging world

Join in. It started well for me as I have been on vacation πŸ˜‰

Friday Flash Fiction

New cover finds

How was your week?
41 thoughts on “The Sunday Post – 19th edition

  1. Mel says:

    The Island was very popular on my commute at one point…be curious to see what you think off it. :-)Glad you enjoyed your holiday days!

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    Oh the weather was bad but that was not the cause. It was cos my job place was closed and I did not want to go work at another place, so I only worked there one day and took vacation days

  3. samantha.1020 says:

    I'm joining in on the TBR Challenge too! I really need to knock a few books off my own shelves πŸ™‚ Good luck getting through a bunch of your own books as well!

Leave a Reply

