The Sunday Post – 4th edition

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. 

This week was a sad week as my parent’s cat Verdi passed away. He was also the last cat that was also mine as they got him when I was still in high school. But he lived a full life as he was the king of the mountain.
Last Week on Mur-y-Castell:
Becoming Clementine by Jennifer Niven, review
Solstice at Stonewylde and Shadows at Stonewylde by Kit Berry, reviews
Rameau reviewed Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
Sad Desk Salad by Jessica Grose, review
There is still a chance to win Thief and Shades of War by Sarah-Jane Lehoux. Open internationally.
What is Coming This Week on Mur-y-Castell:
Monday: Mary Wine Interview and Trouble with Highlanders giveaway
Tuesday: Review of Feast of Souls by Celia Friedman
Wednesday: Review of Season for Surrender by Theresa Romain (Rameau already reviewed this one but I thought we’d see what I think
Thursday: Julie Ann Walker interview and Rev it up giveaway
Friday: Shaman of Stonewylde by Kit Berry or The Blood Keeper by Tessa Gratton
Books I received this week
For review
Thank you Sourcebooks
Thank you Random House
Won
Thanks to Magical Musings
Freebies, many as usual, but I will give you
Darkness Awakened by Stephanie Rowe
Marked by Elizabeth Naughton
New Cover spotted around the Internet
This cover has surely been around for a while but I had missed it, and the book. I read their previous novel and it was fun. Out in December from Avon.
96 thoughts on “The Sunday Post – 4th edition

  1. inlibrisveritas says:

    I'm sorry to hear about Verdi :(I've heard great things about Blood Keeper and Seven Nights. I hope you have a better week this week and thank you for stopping by the blog. Michelle

  2. inlibrisveritas says:

    I'm sorry to hear about Verdi :(I've heard great things about Blood Keeper and Seven Nights. I hope you have a better week this week and thank you for stopping by the blog. Michelle

  3. Celine says:

    I'm so sorry your (parent's) cat passed away! They're such great companions with their own little personalities.The Oracle Glass looks very interesting though (: I hope you enjoy all of your books!

  4. Celine says:

    I'm so sorry your (parent's) cat passed away! They're such great companions with their own little personalities.The Oracle Glass looks very interesting though (: I hope you enjoy all of your books!

  5. Teddyree says:

    Sorry to hear about Verdi, always sad when a family pet passes away. We both love the freebies lol and I hope you like Seven Nights in a Rogues Bed πŸ™‚

  6. Teddyree says:

    Sorry to hear about Verdi, always sad when a family pet passes away. We both love the freebies lol and I hope you like Seven Nights in a Rogues Bed πŸ™‚

  7. Staci says:

    I'm sorry to hear about Verdi, but like you said he ruled the house while he was alive and had a good life!!I love the cover of Oracle and hmmmmm, we think alike as I too picked up that freebie with the hot guy on the cover!

  8. Staci says:

    I'm sorry to hear about Verdi, but like you said he ruled the house while he was alive and had a good life!!I love the cover of Oracle and hmmmmm, we think alike as I too picked up that freebie with the hot guy on the cover!

Leave a Reply

