Review: A Lady and her Magic – Tammy Falkner

A Lady and Her Magic
Rules Are Made To Be Disobeyed…
Sophia Thorne is new to the Regency’s glittering high society, which resembles her magical homeland only insofar as both places are filled with ridiculous rules. Which means no matter where she goes, she’s bound for trouble…

And Scandals Are Meant To Be Shocking…
The Duke of Robinsworth has flaunted and shocked society for years. In a moment of fateful mischief, Robinsworth encounters the enchanting and distinctly scandalous Sophia. Between her streak of magical mischief and his penchant for scandal, they’re about to take rule-breaking to a whole new level…
My thoughts:
Cute is the word. What else to expect when Fairy (and then I mean wings and all) meets a handsome, brooding duke.
Sophia was a breath of fresh air, she was fun, sweet and not always thinking where her feet took her. She was just cute. She is also a fairy with a mission.
Our handsome duke is a recluse as everyone things he killed his wife..and he also says this on the first page. So I did wonder about that, but he was so nice and all so of course couldn’t he have killed her. Well this at least I hoped.
Together they are not so proper. She is not bound by the ton’s rules (just by fairy rules which she breaks too). And he feels alive for the first time since his wife’s death. They were cute and passionate.
It was amusing and different. A paranormal romance in a historical setting. A fun sweet story about loosing your head and heart. 

Conclusion: 
I did not want to put it down after having started it.
Cover: Cute
Note: Tammy Falkner will stop by tomorrow for an interview and contest :=) See ya then

Genre: Historical paranormal romance
Pages: 352
Published: Sep 4th 2012 Sourcebooks Casablanca
Source: For review

100 thoughts on “Review: A Lady and her Magic – Tammy Falkner

  1. Mari says:

    I was captured already by the cover and after reading your review I'm sure that I want to read this book. Not my typical read but what can I say, I love a rule breaker as long as you describe it as cute 😉

  2. Mari says:

    I was captured already by the cover and after reading your review I'm sure that I want to read this book. Not my typical read but what can I say, I love a rule breaker as long as you describe it as cute 😉

Leave a Reply

