America’s Royal Couple Contest

Can’t get enough of that royal fever? Do you find yourself still Youtube-ing clips of Will & Kate’s big day? Don’t worry, Sourcebooks has you covered.
Named a “Cinderella story for the beach bag”, Sourcebooks is extremely excited to be releasing Wendy Holden’s Marrying Up in August! Marrying Up has all of the crazy love, eye-opening snobbery, and naked ambition to create a juicy cocktail worthy of any royal. After all, what’s a relationship without a title and a tiara?
In honor of Wendy’s new release, I am holding a contest on my blog thanks to Sourcebooks to find out who is America’s very own Royal Couple! Is it old time favorite Brangelina? Or perhaps the new comers Kim Kardashian & Kanye West, aka Kimye?
Rules:
1. Ends August 10th.
2. Answer this question:
“Who do you think is America’s Royal Couple?”
3. Open to US & Canada

(and this is the pic I get when I try to find free to use for no cost photos. Prince Charming.)
As women around the world watched Will and Kate walk down the aisle, many of them were plotting how they could find their own prince charming.

Razor-sharp in its wit and as fresh as newlywed royals, Marrying Up (ISBN 9781402270673, Sourcebooks Landmark, Fiction, Trade Paperback, $14.99 U.S., Aug 2012) by Wendy Holden reveals how sometimes a rags-to-riches story can rip a girl to shreds—and how sometimes the crown on your head can nearly crush you.

Only a title, a mansion, and a family tiara will do for a scheming social climber like Alexa, and she will go to great lengths to get it.  Starting by befriending clueless aristocrat Florrie, who fills her life with parties, texting, and, above all, champagne, means that the grandest doors swing open and the prince of her dreams is within reach. But has Florrie’s mother, the formidable Lady Annabel, figured out Alexa’s intentions already?
Meanwhile, beautiful but penniless archaeology student Polly has found herself in love after a chance meeting with a dark-eyed stranger named Max. However, Max is hiding a big secret, a secret that could ultimately ruin any chance of him and Polly living happily ever after. 
About the Author
Wendy Holden (UK) was a journalist for the Sunday Times, Tatler, and The Mail on Sunday before becoming a full-time author. She has now published nine novels, all top 10 bestsellers in the UK. Her novels include Beautiful People, Farm Fatale, and Filthy Rich and feature sassy humor with a great cast of characters. For more information, please visit: http://www.officialwendyholden.com.

42 thoughts on “America’s Royal Couple Contest

  1. Jenny says:

    This is hard! I'm not sure we have a couple worth of a "royal" title, definitely not Kimye! Maybe Tom Hanks and Rita Wilson? I just like that they seem so down to earth and they've been together forever by Hollywood standards:)

  2. Jenny says:

    This is hard! I'm not sure we have a couple worth of a "royal" title, definitely not Kimye! Maybe Tom Hanks and Rita Wilson? I just like that they seem so down to earth and they've been together forever by Hollywood standards:)

  3. Lexi H says:

    I would have said Tom Cruise and Kaite Holmes..but that Cinderella tale has ended. Hollywood marriages always seem to crash and burn. So it may sound corny (yes even using the word is, but it fits), but my parents would beat any Hollywood couple. Highschool sweethearts, he left for college leaving the girl behind but couldn't forget her. She fights to survive in an abusive home, then one day her knight in shining armor drives up, professes his love and sweeps her away. Now that, is a love story worth a crown.

  4. Lexi H says:

    I would have said Tom Cruise and Kaite Holmes..but that Cinderella tale has ended. Hollywood marriages always seem to crash and burn. So it may sound corny (yes even using the word is, but it fits), but my parents would beat any Hollywood couple. Highschool sweethearts, he left for college leaving the girl behind but couldn't forget her. She fights to survive in an abusive home, then one day her knight in shining armor drives up, professes his love and sweeps her away. Now that, is a love story worth a crown.

  5. Audra says:

    Oooh, fantastic question! No need to enter me but I'm still going to answer. I've always thought the Kennedy's were one of the premier royal couples of the US — scandal, sex, the whole package!

  6. Audra says:

    Oooh, fantastic question! No need to enter me but I'm still going to answer. I've always thought the Kennedy's were one of the premier royal couples of the US — scandal, sex, the whole package!

  7. Carol says:

    Sounds like a fun summer read. I think I agree with Cherry, it must be the Obamas. I can't really think of any other couple still together who are close. Of course, Americans are as obsessed with Will and Kate as everyone else.carolsnotebook at yahoo dot com

  8. Carol says:

    Sounds like a fun summer read. I think I agree with Cherry, it must be the Obamas. I can't really think of any other couple still together who are close. Of course, Americans are as obsessed with Will and Kate as everyone else.carolsnotebook at yahoo dot com

  9. Melissa (Books and Things) says:

    I don't know if this one is for me. I don't really think the people with the most camera flashes wins. I think it's the old unknown couple who still love each other, would do anything for each other after a lifetime together.

  10. Melissa (Books and Things) says:

    I don't know if this one is for me. I don't really think the people with the most camera flashes wins. I think it's the old unknown couple who still love each other, would do anything for each other after a lifetime together.

Leave a Reply

