Review: The unidentified redhead – Alice Clayton

When Grace Sheridan returns to Los Angeles to become a working actor, it’s a second shot at a life-long dream. With some help from her best friend and agent, that dream could become a reality, but at thirty-three, has Grace missed her chance at the big time? Will an unexpected sizzling romance with the entertainment industry’s newest ‘it’ boy shine an uncomfortable spotlight on her life?

Alice Clayton spins a playful and erotic May to December romance in this, her debut novel. Clayton’s funny, borderline neurotic heroine is perfect in her imperfections, and the off the charts sexual chemistry between her and her charming, yet blissfully unaware leading man are the true heart of The Unidentified Redhead. With laugh out loud dialogue and a super steamy romance that will get your heart racing, sneaking around in L.A. and dodging the Paparazzi has never been so fun.
My thoughts:
My ebook week is continuing, I have read nothing else for 1,5 weeks now ๐Ÿ˜‰
I was going back and forth whether to give it a 3 or 4. As I really liked the first part and I giggled like crazy. But the later parts of the book was mostly them boinking each other to oblivion. And I really liked the silly beginning. I am so weird sometimes.
Anyway this was fun chick-lit. Woman meets man, man is famous, and almost 10 years younger, rawr. Grace was fun and I did see myself in her, ahem..potty humour, well it’s funny! And together with Jack they were witty and oh so cute. That was all I wanted, cuteness and fun and this book sure delivered. It did not try to make them something they were not, they were silly and proud of it. At least not I do not feel alone with my lame jokes and laughing at certain things.
But yes the smexing was just insane, a bit too insane for me, coming like 17 times? Ok, her poor poor vjay jay. It must have taken a serious beating. But hey they were in love, in lust and going at it like rabbits. 
Conclusion:
But at the end I wanted more, cute and fun is all I ask for when it comes to chick-lit/contemporary romance and that I got here. Bottom line is that I do not care that it was actually written as some kind of ode to R.Patterson.
Cover:
Cute

Series: Redhead #1
Pages: 276 (paperback)
Published: 2010, Genre: Contemporary romance
Source: Won it

…………

And yes I have a new blog button. The blog about the sued blogger got me worried. I did do all the right things. I found a bookcover that I, I checked who had painted it and emailed him. He answered and said that I was free to use it. But then I sent the image and he  could not remember it. He said it looked like his stuff (he has been doing this for 35 years so..) but that someone has perhaps edited the pic. So he was not sure. I emailed the publisher who told me that it was his work. Dead end. So if anyone know who made the pic I had before, the riders riding up to a castle, do tell me. I do fear that information will be lost forever :/ So I went pre-raphaelite instead.
68 thoughts on “Review: The unidentified redhead – Alice Clayton

Leave a Reply

