Review: Flaming Dove – Daniel Arenson

Outcast from Hell. Banished from Heaven. Lost on Earth. Laila–half angel, half demon. Laila–of tears and blood, of sins and of piety. Laila–alone, in darkness. This is her story.
Genre: Paranormal , post-apocalyptic
Pages: (print 292)
Published: 2010
Source: Freebie
My thoughts:
I am a bit torn really, I really liked the book, but the thing is, I hated the end. I am sure many will say, but the end was perfect! Just as it should be. Well not in this girl’s book. It made me sad and angry.
The world was just, wow, so cool. Earth is almost destroyed, almost no humans around as they are all dead. Instead demons and angels fight each other in a war going on 27 years. I liked the world, the angels, the demons. All strength and weaknesses. 
The main character Laila is both and can neither go to heaven of hell. She is sad, angry and lonely and I loved her. I kind of just wanted to hug her. At least she has one friend, a wolf.
Then there is Michael who is the angel’s leaders, and Belzebub who rules Hell. Both need her to win. A battle of epic proportions are about to begin.
I did not like her sister though, Bat El. She was tstl, but at the same time she was not. She was just pure, naive, a harp playing angel, but still I wanted to give her a smack over the head.
Conclusion:
And then there was the end who made me angry. But up to that, one cool book and Arenson a talented writer.
Cover:
Nice
86 thoughts on “Review: Flaming Dove – Daniel Arenson

  1. Teddyree says:

    I hate it when an ending makes me angry, I literally screamed at one recently lol. It's even worse when you liked the book up til that point!

  2. Teddyree says:

    I hate it when an ending makes me angry, I literally screamed at one recently lol. It's even worse when you liked the book up til that point!

  3. Melliane says:

    Oh the angry end bothers me… Too bad because like you I think the world is very intriguing and well I didn't know this book and I like the cover as well. It's difficult when you really like a book and the end ruin everything because you can have a really good feeling after that…

  4. Melliane says:

    Oh the angry end bothers me… Too bad because like you I think the world is very intriguing and well I didn't know this book and I like the cover as well. It's difficult when you really like a book and the end ruin everything because you can have a really good feeling after that…

  5. Blodeuedd says:

    An ending that you do not like can ruin it all, and sadly for me this time I did šŸ˜¦ So I had to rate the book on the rest, trying to anyway

  6. Blodeuedd says:

    An ending that you do not like can ruin it all, and sadly for me this time I did šŸ˜¦ So I had to rate the book on the rest, trying to anyway

Leave a Reply

