Review: Night’s Cold Kiss – Tracey O’Hara

Night’s Cold Kiss

Since witnessing the murder of her mother, Antoinette Petrescu has burned with fiery hatred for the vampire race–even for Christian Laroque, the dangerously handsome Aeternus who rescued her and her brother Nic. Now an elite Venator Guild bounty hunter, Antoinette burns as well with lust for Christian, who will help her attain vengeance. 
My thoughts:
I was thinking of giving it a 2 but I just could not cos I was sooooo bored. At one time I almost fell asleep and at another time I had no idea who this one guy was. I could not focus, I did not care.
What went wrong? I do not know. The world building seemed ok (of course I wanted much more, way too little in the end), the writing was good. But I never grew to like the heroine, I never liked the hero. I never felt the attraction between them and never understood her. 
Also was this supposed to be UF? I am getting confused, because no, it was not. There was a plot, which I have forgotten because it all seemed to be the dance between these two. The sex, the yawn. When I want UF I want UF, so for you PNR fans this might interested you more. I do like PNR but then it should be pnr and this mix did not work for me at this time. And it it truly is PNR, then well, not for me. Nothing stuck.
I wish I had quit it and DNF it, but I was stuck in a car and nothing else to read. And I was too bored to open the trunk at the stop we made. I wanted to solider on.
Conclusion:
Still it was not bad, good writing and a good initial idea, it was just not for me.

Series: Dark Brethren #1, Genre: Paranormal romance with a tiny UF vibe..tiny, Pages: 339, Published: 2009 by Harper Collins, Source: Own

60 thoughts on “Review: Night’s Cold Kiss – Tracey O’Hara

Leave a Reply

