WOT Challenge:The Dragon Reborn – Robert Jordan

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow.

Rand Al’Thor is the Dragon Reborn– able to touch the One Power, but unable to control it. Rand knows only that he must face the Dark One in a battle to the death. Ahead of him lies the next great test for…

The Dragon Reborn.

Series: The Wheel of Time #3, Genre: fantasy, Pages: 674, Published: 1991 by TOR

Here we go:
Honestly, it’s too hard to write a review of a book that I have read many times, of a series that I have read many times. I am so used to the books, the characters are old friends. I can’t present them properly… 
But ok, Rand, poor Rand he is so crazy. When exactly did I start to fall for him before? Cos no he is just insane the poor boy as he flees from everyone. 
Then we have Mat, I never really liked Mat but this time around it’s different. I like him, and that glimmer of mischief in his eyes. Of course that happened in this book as in previous books he has been insane like Rand. 
Then we have Perrin, the first time around I never liked him, I wonder why cos there is nothing wrong with Perrin. He talks to wolves and here he finds he true love. 
The women, no honestly I just can’t like them any time around. Egwene, Elayne and Nynavene get intro trouble, tug on their braids and think about men. They are just no fun, or is it that Tar Valon is boring? Might be. Oh and speaking about Tar Valon. Ever since someone mentioned it on a forum all I see when I look at a map of the city is a certain female….just go look (I blame a certain forum for getting that idea into my head.)
Luckily no Seanchan or many White Cloaks as you know, I hate those bastards. 
The Aiel show up, always did like them. 
Dark friends and evil beings are hunting our lead characters and even though I have read this book before I could not put it down at times.

PS. It seemed people though that Rand is a dragon last time, no no, he is just called THE Dragon. There are no dragons.

And what do I have to finish with..
Recommended!!!
The place where I snark about the cover:
HAHA. Honestly what are they wearing? And look at Rand lol
68 thoughts on “WOT Challenge:The Dragon Reborn – Robert Jordan

  1. Blodeuedd says:

    It's just me šŸ˜‰ The first time around it might have been the translation cos I find myself liking different people now.White cloaks arghh!!!!!! hate hate hate them

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    It's just me šŸ˜‰ The first time around it might have been the translation cos I find myself liking different people now.White cloaks arghh!!!!!! hate hate hate them

Leave a Reply

