Review: Alien Diplomacy – Gini Koch

Being newlyweds and new parents is challenging enough. But Jeff and Kitty Martini are also giving up their roles as super-being exterminators and Commanders in Centaurion Division while mastering the political landscape as the new heads of Centaurion’s Diplomatic Corps. Enter a shadowy assassination plot and a new set of anti-alien conspirators, and nothing will ever be the same.

Series: Katherine “Kitty” Katt #5, Genre: Sciene Fiction UF romance, humor Pages: 425, Published: April 3, 2012 by DAW, Source: Bookshelf

My thoughts:
The book is as crazy as ever. What more can you expect from this series. There are conspiracies, strange taxi drivers, and all while trying to find a nice dress for the President’s Ball.
The last review I did I made a bit differently and honestly after 5 books it’s hard to say something new. I mean Kitty is cool, though I did feel at one time that she should have know better. I mean I knew better and all thanks to my Kitty schooling. But other than that she was on top of things.
Martini was actually a bit less jealous than usual, made me a bit sad, I like jealous Martini, cos I am weird like that. Mr White, aww, hihi, I do love him. I fear Christopher’s dad is taking spot 2 of my fav Kitty men. Then comes Reader and sadly Christopher is now on spot 4 cos he found a girl.
The poofs are adorable as ever, honestly, please get me one!
How Koch makes these plots are beyond me. Things are coming at me from every corner, I can’t figure out the baddies (well one), or who to trust, and what on earth is going on.
And last, there is an excerpt from book 6 at the back and let me tell you, it is pure evil! The way it ends in the middle of something juicy makes me want to get book 6 at once. I think it will be a amazing one.
Conclusion:
I do recommend this fun series. READ BOOK 1!
Cover:
I kind of love it and do not love it at the same time cos Kitty’s neck and arms are so thin, she looks a bit anorexic. 
70 thoughts on “Review: Alien Diplomacy – Gini Koch

  1. Aurian says:

    I agree with you Blodeudd 🙂 I finally got this book last Friday and read it Friday/Saturday. Just posted my own review. Great story, and I never am able to guess the plot. Except that last lady. I did suspect her. But of course not everything that happened. And I do like Martini growing up ;). I never ever read excerpts of the next book if the wait is months. That is tormenting yourself.

  2. Aurian says:

    I agree with you Blodeudd 🙂 I finally got this book last Friday and read it Friday/Saturday. Just posted my own review. Great story, and I never am able to guess the plot. Except that last lady. I did suspect her. But of course not everything that happened. And I do like Martini growing up ;). I never ever read excerpts of the next book if the wait is months. That is tormenting yourself.

  3. Blodeuedd says:

    I so suspcted her too cos Kity suspected everyone and so did I, so I felt that Kitty should not have been fooled by her good taste in music. But then who can blame her

  4. Blodeuedd says:

    I so suspcted her too cos Kity suspected everyone and so did I, so I felt that Kitty should not have been fooled by her good taste in music. But then who can blame her

Leave a Reply

