Review: The Wolf who loved me – Lydia Dare

A new sexy Regency paranormal trilogy by bestselling author Lydia Dare features hunky werewolves who need to learn how to behave in polite society. Can this pack of ‘gentlemen’ be trained in the ways of the ton, or is it too late to teach an old Lycan new tricks? 

Lady Madeline Hayburn is called upon to lend her respectability and introduce the Hadley brothers to society. Mr. Weston Hadley admires her from afar, yet his very presence draws her in…

Series: Westfield Wolves #5, Genre: Historical paranormal romance, Pages: 420, Published: April 3, 2012, Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca, Source: For review

My thoughts:
Yes this is part of a series, but it can be just as well be read as a standalone since it is also starting a new trilogy. To make a long story short, first there were the 3 Westfield Brothers, then we had Dash who stood a bit alone, then we got 3 vampire books with the remaining witches and now we have 3 more brothers (related to Dash)and they will find love. I made it sound complicated didn’t it? Anyway, it works on its on in the end.
We met the brothers in previous books and they are just rakes and bad ton, not to mention they are broke. But Weston has been in love with Madeleine for years but she is the daughter of a Duke and he is a nobody. A bad boy, and I do love to see them change. While Maddie is a little princess, but at least she knows that she does not want to marry the idiots her father wants her to marry. Yes he makes rash decisions, but he is honorable and she is falling for him. And I do like the ones were they do fall fast, but at the same time they (well one of them) do not like each other. He can’t just snap a finger and make her love him.
In this one I also saw who is brother Archer will fall for and that only leaves one brother, and I do wonder who his lady will be. But that is for later books and this is now, and once again I like Dare’s easy style, the passion between the couple and sprinkle of paranormal. He might be a werewolf but it does not take over. It’s a historical romance with paranormal elements. Elements that fits so easily that I could easily think there are werewolves hidden there.

Conclusion:
I am happy with this latest installment and I am looking forward to more. Dare’s werewolf are just too sexy!
Cover:
Yay, this one I like, look look! Heads πŸ˜€
49 thoughts on “Review: The Wolf who loved me – Lydia Dare

  1. Jenny says:

    I read the first couple books in this series and enjoyed them for the most part, and I do love a good historical paranormal romance, so maybe I'll get caught up in the near future!

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    They do not change much..I mean the style and so on, so if you read the previous ones and liked them enough then I am sure you'd like this one too

  3. roro says:

    i saw this book on goodreads just a few days ago lolit sounds so romantic and i'm a romantic an heart lol a romantic dude/yes i am lolgr8 review my fair maiden hoping to read it soon

  4. Carole Rae says:

    Yayy! HEADS! ^.^ I simply love books that are Historical, but has a splash of paranormal mixed in. I don't know why, but I LOVE it. Sounds like a great book and I'm loving the guy on the cover. ;D

Leave a Reply

