MERRY CHRISTMAS and Jane Austen challenge post

Happy Holidays to all my blogging buddies. Today we celebrate Christmas so I better write this post now since tonight I will be busy opening presents and eating dinner 🙂
GOD JUL!
I found this one over at TOR and well I had to have someone from a book 😉
And two fun ones 😉
And last this is the “santa” I believed in when I was little
And a challenge for 2012, I’ll post another two tomorrow. This one I blame on Diary of an Eccentric, I just could not say no.
The Explore the Many Genres of Jane Austen Challenge requires you to read 8 books, 1 each in the following categories of Austen/Austenesque novels:  Variation, Sequel, Jane Austen as a Fictional Character, Paranormal, Modern Adaptation, Mystery, Supporting Characters, and Books by Jane Austen.
The challenge is hosted by Shanna from Existing’s Tricky and even has a Goodreads group
I am thinking whatever variation and sequel I find next year, and Sense and sensibility and seamonsters and then I am dreading that I will not finish cos the mystery one scares me.
27 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS and Jane Austen challenge post

  1. Mel says:

    Merry Christmas to you as well! Have a great day. :-)And I can imgaine that Jane Austen challenge is perfect you! I'm sure Mystery won't be a problem…

  2. Anachronist says:

    Everything the best dear Blodeuedd! I loved your cartoons, especially the one about making a baby right in the front yard in the middle of winter! The last one with a cat was nice too! Thanks!

  3. Anna says:

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Glad I was able to talk you into the Jane Austen challenge. I'm sure you'll be able to finish it because you love those books as much as I do! 😉

Leave a Reply

