Review: My Fair Succubi – Jill Myles

Series: Succubus Diaries #3
Genre: Paranormal romance
Pages: 340
Published: 2010
Publisher: Pocket
Source: my own shelf

IT SUCKS TO BE HER… 

Living as a succubus has a bit of a learning curve, but with sexy fallen angel Noah to scratch her sensual Itch, Jackie Brighton is finally starting to feel ahead of the game. She almost doesn’t miss her gorgeous vampire master Zane – or his sinful, teasing mouth. She’s trying to convince herself of that, anyway. 

But Jackie’s past mistakes catch up with her, spinning her life out of control once more. Just as her friend Remy’s inner demon comes out to play, Noah and Jackie are arrested by the angelic Serim Council. When Jackie seizes the chance to escape, she falls right into Zane’s waiting arms. As she’s pulled into a game of cat and mouse between vampires and angels, she finds she must also finally choose between the two men in her life. Can she decide between Noah and Zane, or will she lose everything she’s ever wanted? Because there’s more at stake than just her heart..

My thoughts:
This is how I like my PNR, funny. It is the perfect mix for me when you also put in lots of passion and a love triangle that truly works. And I am all about team Zane since Noah bores me.
Anyway this book starts with Noah and Jackie at a dig. Noah sure likes her, but Jackie, oh Jackie, we both know the vampire is a better match. How I missed Zane. Still the book is good with its drama and Zane will show up again. While Noah is a nice little boyscout, Zane is just so very mmm yummy. And I will not tell you how it end or how or if my feelings change after the big reveal that I have been waiting for. Why she was made. 
As for the story, we got evil Joachim popping up again, Jackie gets a new sidekick named Ethan (I did like him), and can she get the halo before the Serim get her? The race is on and I am never bored, especially not when you throw in an itch or two here and there.
The book left me happy, but there is more to come. Sadly no deal for another book but Myles is selfpublishing and I just read the blurb for book 4, thrilling.
Conclusion:
I do want more, I like this word and I like the vibe in it. Here is one pnr series that I can recommend
Cover
hot!
21 thoughts on “Review: My Fair Succubi – Jill Myles

  1. Jenny says:

    I've heard great things about this series, and I like that the love triangle is done really well and isn't frustrating like they are most times. Love too that she's self-publishing a 4th book!

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    JennyIn most books it is pretty *eye roll* But here, well she has her two masters, one can not get away from that. And I do have a favCarrieThey are fun :DTBQIt is really fun, and I am glad I started reading it. Cos if not then I would have missed good times

  3. Darlene says:

    I've heard of this author. This series sounds pretty good. Not sure I need another series since I just found another one to follow the other day. Lol.

  4. Blodeuedd says:

    AurianI sure did ;)MissieI know, it does not happen often, but here there is a sruggle that works since, well she has to obey them.And humour in pnr, witty, sarcastic, ironic, it all works.StephI know, those darn bad boys, they always sneak into my heart with their broken promisesNaidaThese are fun to read, but then they are the only book I have read about Succubi

  5. Blodeuedd says:

    DarleneLol, I know about that, I just read another book and now I need book 2 in that series. More to love.melissaThat one was steamy inded 😉 This one sure has lots of passion too. Great mix really.Chris*waves, tired too*StaciThose are the best :DYvonneYou must get around to it

  6. Cherry says:

    I read Foreplay because I wanted to try out this author but I was not impressed. Story has no structure. No ending, no central dilemma and no coherent plot. Maybe I ought to try Myles again with this book…

Leave a Reply

