Review: Alien Proliferation – Gini Koch

Series: Katherine “Kitty” Katt #4
Genre: Sci-fi romance
Pages: 448
Published: December 6, 2011
Publisher: DAW
Source: Won 😀

Alien Super-Being Exterminator Kitty Katt is expecting her first baby. But the alien attacks are getting more dangerous, and now Kitty and her Alpha Centaurion husband, Jeff, have to find out who’s behind the conspiracy to kill Kitty’s secret agent mom and what caused Kitty’s transformation into a superhuman-and they’ve got to do it all before the baby shower…
My thoughts:

These books are insane. I think Gini took everything she liked, mixed it together, went a bit crazy, wrote it down and made a freaking marvelous books. I think all authors should just run with it like she does. But then I am sure if someone else did it, I would think “come one, please”, but here, here it works.

What to say then, I am a bit lost for words. Ok, I will try to put my kind back together. Kitty is awesome as always, I really need her as my bff. She kicks ass and saves the day. Martini, her hubby, is to die for. I really need a Martini for my own. Even his jealousy is adorable. Together they are meant to be. A true power couple, and one that gets a baby in this book.

The rest, well I love Christoper, I still do not like Chuck *shifty eyes* (trying to steal Jeff’s woman!), the poofs are wonderful, I really liked the pontifax in this one, James is great, ACE is cool, and you know the rest. You have to love these people.

The action is nonstop, from her giving birth, to trying to understand who is behind it all. There is a big conspiracy underfoot, and just when you think it is solved you see that there is lots of pages left, aha, more things to come. It’s not as easy as it looks.

Conclusion:
In the end what more can I say than that it’s a series that I recommend. It even had me dreaming about aliens 🙂

Cover:
Awesome as always

25 thoughts on “Review: Alien Proliferation – Gini Koch

  1. Jenny says:

    I'm so far behind on this series! I read the first one and loved it but then I got distracted by other books and haven't read all the others yet. Love Kitty and Martini:)

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    ChrisLol, no for once no one was terrorizedFeliciaYes you do! They are fun and utterly crazy :DAnaThe best reason to enter something, to get something you truly wantMelissaYou better start it right away, just saying ;)jennyYou must continue! But yes the daunting TBR pile can do that to readersAurianYAY, I do hope you will enjoy it

  3. Missie says:

    The covers for this series have been so much fun! Martini sounds great. I love it when jealousy is cute. And the new addition to their little family, so different and fun!

  4. Blodeuedd says:

    SteppingOh it is a marvelllous series :DReddYay, I hope you like it too.MelLol, I know the feeling. Last year that was the Shifters books for me, this coming year I will try all the 1st books I got in different series.MissieIn any other book it would have been so wrong but here it works. Cos he is an empath and he is just worried and feeliing everything, poor guy.DarleneSo they are :DjennyIt's nothing like it out there.StephNah, I just went home to my homeplanet Spain, in a tiny spaceship, and it looked like the old south when we landed

  5. Karen says:

    I bought the first two books at my Borders closing sale but just haven't had the time to get to them yet. I'll have to hunker down for a reading marathon one of these weekends. The series sounds so fun….and a couple that stays together??? YAY!

  6. Blodeuedd says:

    TeddyYou had not? Then I am SO glad you read it here first :DKarenI know, from day one, trust me..day one 😉 Oh I loved it from the start, Martini will make you melt. So get cracking on those two books.,CherryHere is to hoping 🙂

Leave a Reply

