Midsummer’s Eve Giveaway Hop – Lori Brighton post and giveaway

The Giveaway Hop is hosted by I am a reader, not a writer. It starts now and will end on June 24th. You can find the linklist to all blogs on her page.

And now to my contest where you can win books by Lori Brighton

Rules:
1.Open Worldwide
2. Just enter, as simple as that.
3. The winner have 48 hours to respond to my email. Winners chosen through random generator

(Of course if you feel like it you can answer Lori’s question at the bottom of her post.  But since people are hopping around that is not a must)

The Prizes:
3 ebooks, and that means 3 winners

The Mind Readers by Lori Brighton, YA paranormal romance
Cameron Winters is a freak. Fortunately, no one but her family knows that Cameron can read minds. When Lewis Douglas arrives, he tempts her with possibilities of freedom. Determined to embrace her hidden talents, Cameron heads to a place where she meets other Mind Readers. But when the Mind Readers realize the extent of Cameron’s abilities, they want to use her powers for their own needs.

Love Letters, Historical romance, 2 novellas anthology

Clara Cameron will do anything to escape her impending marriage to  Lord Desmond, even if it means posing nude for artist Brendon Evans, the man she once loved. It’s been years since they’ve seen each other, but Clara’s love for Brendon hasn’t diminished. ….For years Cynthia Shaw has replied to Gabriel Baston’s letters, pretending to be his fiancé, Cynthia’s cousin Helen. Will Lord Kennwick realize Cynthia was meant for him before it’s too late?

Night of Secrets, Historical paranormal romance

Grayson Bellamont has spent years on the Continent, fighting a war he cares nothing for. It is only while in the chaos of battle that he can hide what he truly is, a vampire. Returning to England, he finds his sister murdered and his seven-year-old niece missing. All over the country vampires are mysteriously dying. Grayson sets out to uncover the truth and locate his niece before it’s too late. All leads point to Meg James, a vicar’s daughter. Instinct tells him Meg is innocent, but the clues he uncovers warn she’s guilty. One thing is clear, Meg awakens a warmth inside of him he thought long dead and Grayson is torn between a sense of duty and his desires.

And now as a treat, a post from Lori 🙂

Who would play your characters in a movie? It’s a question authors are asked quite often. Some authors even have detailed boards with pictures of movie stars, perfect for visualizing their characters. Of course readers usually have their own ideas of who should play their favorites, and it’s always fun to discuss the possibilities.
For me, the idea of a book being turned into a movie would be a dream come true. Growing up, I loved television and movies, and would often lose myself in a plot. The characters, the scenes, the storyline are all vividly laid out for you. Perfect for the lazy person! 
Even though I adore movies, when I write a book, the characters are so personal, that it’s hard for me to find the ideal actor to play the part. But there is another reason why I’ve never much imagined actors playing my characters. The first couple romances I wrote were historicals. Let’s face it, historical romances are very rarely made into movies. But since I’ve been writing contemporary paranormals, I have to admit it’s much easier to imagine my books as movies and the actors who might play my characters.

When writing my contemporary paranormal, The Ghost Hunter, Gerard Butler came to mind as the hero. That cocky and charming smile melts many a hearts. When writing my historical paranormal, Wild Desire, actor Simon Baker came to mind as my hero Colin Finch. As for my Young Adult book, The Mind Readers, which (imo) has the best chance of being turned into a movie, I’ve imagined quite a few actors and have gone back and forth about who would play my characters.

Heroes are rather easy to imagine. I tend to pick my current obsession. Right now it’s Alexander Skarsgard, who can play whichever character he wants from any of my books. Heroines are much more personal and difficult for me to decide. But I have to admit, I think Jennifer Garner would be perfect for many female roles! She can be sweet and kick butt at the same time. The perfect heroine!

So what about you? Is there a book you’d love to see turned into a movie? And who would you pick as the actors?

———-

There are over 200 blogs participating so hop on over. Here is the site where you can find all the contests

61 thoughts on “Midsummer’s Eve Giveaway Hop – Lori Brighton post and giveaway

  1. Laura says:

    If its not too late (I'm on the west coast so its still 6/24), I'd love to be entered. I have really enjoyed the books I've read by Lori.Thanks!tuffbeinglt at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

