M.M.F.F Challenge: Week 32 + Sourcebooks e-book deal and news

Amy C over at Romance Book Wyrm and Dottie over at Tink’s Place have come up with the idea for a Monday Morning Flash Fiction challenge. Each Monday a new picture prompt will be posted and if you choose to participate – you post your story on Friday – 350 words, give or take.
The prompt for this week is:
pic removed…. 
Awesome picture, I think I am going to have fun with this one. And this week I will post my flash on this blog again. I usually post it on another account.
Come and join us 🙂

News from Sourcebooks: 
As many of you know, we are launching a Facebook Fan Page: The British Babes Book Brigade—giving you an all access pass to connect with the most beloved British female authors, who are now published by Sourcebooks! Thank you to everyone who “likes” use and for the comments on the page already; we’re happy to see you’re just as enthusiastic about this page as we are in creating it.

To celebrate the launch of our Facebook page, we are offering a number of British Babe eBooks for only .99 Cents from March 22-March 28. Here’s a link to our eBook Specials page, and where you can also sign up for a newsletter that let’s you know about our eBook deals on a regular basis: http://www.sourcebooks.com/readers/browse-our-lists/ebook-specials.html

·         The Greatest Knight by Elizabeth Chadwick

·         The Kingmaking by Helen Hollick

·         Lady of Hay by Barbara Erskine

·         Amelia O’Donohue Is So Not a Virgin by Helen FitzGerald

·         Miranda’s Big Mistake by Jill Mansell

·         Dating Mr. December by Phillipa Ashley

·         Willoughby’s Return by Jane Odiwe

·         The Other Mr. Darcy by Monica Fairview

·         Mr. Darcy Vampyre by Amanda Grange

·         Beautiful People by Wendy Holden

 All week, we’ll have great giveaways and the authors will be stopping by to chat with everyone as well. Don’t forget to check out the Discussion Boards! And as things continue to build, Beth and I will add more regular features, as well as opportunities for more great prizes. We’re looking forward to bringing you closer to our Fabulous British authors.
22 thoughts on “M.M.F.F Challenge: Week 32 + Sourcebooks e-book deal and news

  1. Blodeuedd says:

    ChrisOh you ;)AnaNice to hear :DMishaI know, espeically those Darcy books ;)GeosiHave a look :DCarolAwesome pic, but then those I truly love give me the hardest timeVivienneOh please join us since you write too. it is so funSassyI must join in on that one day too

  2. Sassy Brit says:

    I would love to see you there, Blodeuedd. You'd be very welcome 🙂 Wish I could find the time to enter more flashes myself. Maybe I will one day. Trying to sort out my routines lately 🙂

  3. Blodeuedd says:

    SassyI promise 😀 The first week in April is booked 😀 I was there again this week and had a look. It's just so much harder so start from a sentence..oh and cos I am really busy. Yikes, working at a kindergarten for 1,5 more weeks

  4. Sassy Brit says:

    WOW! Working at a Kindergarten will wear anyone out, Blodeuedd! LOL Hope you are having fun getting down with the kids!Whenever you have time for joining in with the flashes, I'll be there! 😀 Hugs

  5. Blodeuedd says:

    SassyThey can sure be loud sometimes. And today I was so tired when I got home, I even fell asleep. Oh make that yesterdayAlyssaThey are truly so fun to write, and to see what others came up withJennyI can't wait either, no idea what my mind will come up with, lolFVIsn't it just awesomeMelissaI do not know ;=) I will certainly try my best. I do love messing up a story at the end, but a HEA, why not

Leave a Reply

