Review: Never Again – Michele Bardsley

Welcome to Nevermore, Texas, population 503, where witches and wizards live side by side with humans, and where witch Lucy Rackmore is in trouble. Ever since her former lover snuffed out her magical abilities, everyone in town is looking to settle a score with her family. And Lucy’s only hope for survival may be her ex-brother-in-law-whom her sister betrayed and nearly killed.

Plot:
Lucy Rackmore needs help. She is running from her master and lover Bernard Franco and he has cursed her magic. Her family made a deal with a demon long ago and now they are all broke and shunned. So she runs to Gray Calhoun, her sister’s ex-husband. But he is not happy to see her considering that her sister killed him and sacrificed him to a demon.

My thoughts:
What a light and easy read. I read it in no time at all, and I do like books like that. Sometimes you just need them.
Lucy was a woman who had made some bad choices. But she didn’t know better and she is pretty damaged cos of that creep Bernard. But she was nice and tough. Then there is Gray who is messed up too because of the whole sacrifice thing. Still he slowly becomes himself again and he is one great guy. Now these two together, sure they fell in lust and love pretty fast, but I liked that. It’s magic, and the magic wanted them together. Passion is promised in this one.
Then there is the danger. Someone is doing something for some reason in Nevermore. Who, oh I had no idea. That mystery was a good part of the plot since it does include Gray in it.
The world building was nice. Magic and normal people side by side. Houses that rule those with powers, demons that are wicked and all those nice things. Nevermore was a good town, pretty beaten down but I am sure it will get back on its feet after this. The world felt real, and not too much.
Best thing, more to come, wicked older sister has plans, and something is going to happen.
Conclusion:
Did I mention light, yes I did, if you want a passionate fast read with magic and some danger thrown in then this might be the book for you. An interesting book, and I would like to read more about Nevermore.
Reason for reading:
Sounded ok
Cover:
I do like that tattoo, and cape, but I’d like to see more of his head.
Rating:
Easy and fast paranormal romance.
Series: Wizards of Nevermore 1
Genre: paranormal romance
Pages: 290
Publisher: Signet
Release date: March 1st 2011
Source: Publisher
32 thoughts on “Review: Never Again – Michele Bardsley

  1. Blodeuedd says:

    @DarleneNot to mention I read them so fast, and sometimes that is nice :)@DianaThat tattoo is just so hot, oh and the cape, perfect!@CarrieMe too. Light is so nice

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    @MissieHonestly, what a cape πŸ˜€ I kind of want one now too lol.@VFGI am sure you would like it, fast, fun, light, and some good old passion and HEA@CarolA strange run-down town, wizards and normal people. Great place@AurianDo have a look at it πŸ™‚

  3. Blodeuedd says:

    @SusiThey are the best, and I did like that I managed to read it and review it at once too :)@BuckyWell PNR but still πŸ™‚ I think you would enjoy it@StaciLOL πŸ˜‰ I know, I mean with that cover, does one need more?

  4. Blodeuedd says:

    @JennyHihi, my thoughts exactly πŸ˜‰ I wasn't sure if I would like it, but since her sis was evil I did@NaidaThey are nice to just sit down and read, and relax@ChrisShe has written some other PNR books..cartoon covers :)@MelissaAnother victim of the eyemonster, that monster sure likes to gobble up eyes

  5. Blodeuedd says:

    @MelissaSo good for that, I truly needed a fast read, and I picked the right book@Yvonnereading this one did make me curious about her other books@LarissaIf you like those then I am sure you would enjoy this one too πŸ™‚

  6. Blodeuedd says:

    @LisLook at that cape, who can say no to it? lol, I am so weird ;)@AnaThanks πŸ˜€ Yes perhaps not the book for you this time@ElysiumIt sure is, I would love a book like this right now too. Light is the best@JannaWhat, noo, don't dis the awesome cape πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

